posted on September 26, 2018 by Kat Martin

    Wait Until Dark

    Wait Until Dark is a novella, part of a new series set in Dallas that begins with The Conspiracy.  Chase Garrett is the mega rich owner of Maximum Security, a company whose clients cater to the Dallas elite.  The office is staffed by private detectives, bail enforcement agents, and personal security specialists.  Chase also owns branches in Phoenix and San Diego.

    Chase’s younger brother, Brandon, works with Chase at The Max, while middle brother, Reese, runs Garrett Enterprises, the family’s billion-dollar business.

    In Wait Until Dark, Jonah Wolfe is one of the private investigators who works for Chase.  Wolfe’s client, April Vale, is a beautiful redhead accused of murder.  Marketing director for the mayor of Dallas, April woke up naked in bed with the mayor’s campaign manager.  David Dean was also naked, his body covered in blood from a bullet hole in his chest–a shot fired from April’s gun.

    It’s up to Wolfe–with April’s help–to find the truth of what happened the night of the murder.  All the while they struggle with a powerful attraction they can’t afford to feel.  Not when April’s life is in danger.  Not when Jonah is determined to keep her safe.

    Together, the pair work to find the killer–before April winds up as dead as David Dean.


    Kat Martin

    Kat Martin

    Bestselling author Kat Martin is a graduate of the University of California at Santa Barbara where she majored in Anthropology and also studied History. Currently residing with her Western-author husband, L. J. Martin, in Missoula, Montana, Kat has written sixty-eight Historical and Contemporary Romantic Suspense novels. More than sixteen million copies of her books are in print and she has been published in twenty foreign countries. Kat is currently at work on her next Romantic Suspense.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Featured Authors