Whisper the Dead

Alex Duggins Mystery Book 5

by Stella Cameron

Severn House

April 1, 2018

ISBN-10: 1780290993

ISBN-13: 9781780290997

Available in: Hardcover, e-Book

Whisper the Dead
by Stella Cameron

With plot twists galore and an array of credible suspects, this traditional village mystery series will appeal to fans of M.C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders.

When Alex Duggins comes across a terrifying scene at the site of a new housing development, once again she is drawn into a case of brutal murder.

A new year arrives and winter holds Britain’s Cotswold Hills in its icy grip once more. But it’s the construction of a new housing development that’s causing the residents of Folly-on-Weir most concern. As she passes the site late one afternoon, pub owner Alex Duggins is confronted by the terrifying scene of a construction trailer on fire and a man desperately trying to break the door down.

Her efforts to help — and the subsequent findings of the police forensic pathologist — draw Alex and her friend Tony Harrison into a major murder investigation whose tentacles will reach right to the heart of the tight-knit Folly community — and into Alex’s own past …



Stella Cameron's Bio

Stella Cameron is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author with over fourteen million copies of her books in print. Cameron continues to add to her critically acclaimed Alex Duggins Mystery series with book 5, WHISPER THE DEAD (April 2018). She draws on her English background to create an atmosphere and characters that readers will long to know better. Cameron is the recipient of the Pacific Northwest Achievement Award for distinguished professional achievement and for enhancing the stature of the Northwest Literary community. She lives in Washington with her husband Jerry, her sweet elderly Papillon Millie, one-eyed and beautiful orange tabby, Jack and Gorgeous George the frequently bad, latest feline addition to the household. From his lissome length, we are unsure if George is a cat rather than a ferret.