Dark Road to Darjeeling

Lady Julia Grey Mystery Book 4

by Deanna Raybourn

MIRA Books

August 10, 2020

Available in: e-Book (reprint)

Read an Excerpt

Dark Road to Darjeeling
by Deanna Raybourn

Experience the Victorian mystery and magic of Lady Julia Grey with New York Times bestselling author Deanna Raybourn’s fan-favorite historical series.

After eight idyllic months in the Mediterranean, Lady Julia Grey and her detective husband are ready to put their investigative talents to work once more. At the urging of Julia's eccentric family, they hurry to India to aid an old friend, the newly widowed Jane Cavendish. Living on the Cavendish tea plantation with the remnants of her husband’s family, Jane is consumed with the impending birth of her child—and with discovering the truth about her husband’s death. Was he murdered for his estate? And if he was, could Jane and her unborn child be next?

Amid the lush foothills of the Himalayas, dark deeds are buried and malicious thoughts flourish. The Brisbanes uncover secrets and scandal, illicit affairs and twisted legacies. In this remote and exotic place, exploration is perilous and discovery, deadly. The danger is palpable and, if they are not careful, Julia and Nicholas will not live to celebrate their first anniversary.

Originally published October 2010 in trade paperback and October 2015 in eBook.

Don’t miss the complete Lady Julia Grey mystery series by Deanna Raybourn!

Book # 1: Silent in the Grave
Book # 2: Silent in the Sanctuary
Book # 3: Silent on the Moor
Book # 3.5: Midsummer Night (novella)
Book # 4: Dark Road to Darjeeling
Book # 5: The Dark Enquiry
Book # 5.5: Silent Night (novella)
Book # 5.6: Twelfth Night (novella)
Book # 5.7: Bonfire Night (novella)

Deanna Raybourn's Bio

A sixth-generation native Texan, New York Times bestselling author Deanna Raybourn graduated from the University of Texas at San Antonio with a double major in English and history and an emphasis on Shakespearean studies. She taught high school English for three years in San Antonio before leaving education to pursue a career as a novelist. Deanna makes her home in Virginia, where she lives with her husband and daughter and is hard at work on her next novel.