A Mysterious Season

Lady Julia Grey Mystery Book 6-9

by Deanna Raybourn

MIRA Books

December 7, 2020

Available in: e-Book

A Mysterious Season
by Deanna Raybourn

Get swept up in a Victorian world of intrigue in these Lady Julia Grey Mystery novellas, only from New York Times bestselling author Deanna Raybourn.

Silent Night
(originally published November 2012 and October 2015 in eBook format and May 2016 within LADY JULIA GREY VOLUME 2 anthology in eBook format)

After a year of marriage—and numerous adventures—Lady Julia and Brisbane hope for a quiet, intimate Christmas together—until they find themselves at her father’s ancestral estate, Belmont Abbey, with her eccentric family and a menagerie of animals. Nevertheless, Julia looks forward to a lively family gathering—but amongst the celebrations, a mystery stirs…

Midsummer Night
(originally published November 2013 and January 2017 in eBook format)

Midsummer in Victorian England—an auspicious time for a wedding. Brisbane has taken charge of the music. Julia has, perhaps mistakenly, allowed her sisters to choose the dress. And Belmont Abbey is overflowing with guests awaiting the blessed day. Add in a dangerous past nemesis who has come to wish them not-so-well, and their day to remember just might take a fatal turn…

Twelfth Night
(originally published June 2014 and February 2017 in eBook format)

To mark the passing of another decade, the March family have assembled at Belmont Abbey to perform the Twelfth Night Revels. But before Lady Julia and Brisbane can take to the stage, an abandoned infant is found nestled in the helm of St. George. When the pair take up the challenge to investigate, they’ll be faced with an impossible choice—one that will alter the course of their lives…forever.

Bonfire Night
(originally published November 2014 and March 2017 in eBook format)

During the autumn of 1890, a solicitor arrives with a strange bequest: Nicholas, it seems, has inherited a country house—but only if he and his family are in residence from All Hallows’ Eve through Bonfire Night. Neither Lady Julia nor Nicholas is likely to be put off by local legends of ghosts and witches, until a new lady—s maid disappears, igniting a caper that will have explosive results…

Deanna Raybourn's Bio

New York Times and USA Today bestselling novelist Deanna Raybourn is a 6th generation native Texan. She graduated with a double major in English and history from the University of Texas at San Antonio. Married to her college sweetheart and the mother of one, Raybourn makes her home in Virginia. Her novels have been nominated for numerous awards including the Edgar, the Macavity, and the Agatha. She launched a new Victorian mystery series with the 2015 release of A CURIOUS BEGINNING, featuring intrepid butterfly-hunter and amateur sleuth, Veronica Speedwell. Veronica's third adventure, A TREACHEROUS CURSE, was published in 2018 and nominated for the Edgar Award. The eighth book in the series, A SINISTER REVENGE, published in March 2023, with further books to come. Deanna's first contemporary thriller, featuring four female assassins who must band together to take out their nemesis as they prepare for retirement---KILLERS OF A CERTAIN AGE---published in September of 2022 at #9 on the New York Times bestseller list. KILLERS OF A CERTAIN AGE won the 2022 Barry Award for Best Thriller.