The Red River Slayer

Secure One Book 3

by Katie Mettner

Harlequin (Intrigue)

March 26, 2024

Available in: Paperback, e-Book

The Red River Slayer
by Katie Mettner

Confronting their pasts stop an infamous killer

When a fourth woman is found dead in a river, security expert Mack Holbock takes on the search for a cunning serial killer. A disabled vet, Mack is consumed by guilt that's left him with no room or desire for love. But while investigating and facing danger with Charlotte---a traumatized victim of sex trafficking---he must protect her and win her trust...without falling for her.

From Harlequin Intrigue: Seek thrills. Solve crimes. Justice served.

Discover more action-packed stories in the Secure One series. All books are stand-alone with uplifting endings but were published in the following order:

Book 1: Going Rogue in Red Rye County
Book 2: The Perfect Witness
Book 3: The Red River Slayer

Katie Mettner's Bio

Katie Mettner wears the title of 'the only person to lose her leg after falling down the bunny hill' and loves decorating her prosthetic leg to fit the season. She lives in Northern Wisconsin with her own happily-ever-after and spends the day writing romantic stories with her sweet puppy by her side. Katie has an addiction to coffee and dachshunds and a lessening aversion to Pinterest --- now that she's quit trying to make the things she pins.