Mrs. Jeffries Takes Tea at Three

    Victorian Mysteries

    by Emily Brightwell

    Berkley Prime Crime

    April 2, 2013

    ISBN-10: 0425263592

    ISBN-13: 9780425263594

    Available in: Trade Size

    Mrs. Jeffries Takes Tea at Three
    by Emily Brightwell

    This book is a trade paperback anthology of the following three Mrs. Jeffries mysteries that were previously published as separate titles in paperback format:

    Mrs. Jeffries Plays the Cook "A Victorian Mystery #7" (originally published November 1995)
    Minerva Kenny is a dear woman, but her tendency to “borrow” things without asking has finally caught up with her. William Barrett has learned Minerva’s shameful secret, and he’s holding it over her head. Mrs. Jeffries and the staff have hatched a scheme to save her...but when they try to recover the damning evidence from Barrett, they discover something more shocking: Barrett’s corpse. Considering the victim’s wicked ways, Minerva is far from the only suspect. And when the inspector’s cook is called away suddenly, Mrs. Jeffries finds herself doing double duty: cooking for the household — and trying to cook this killer’s goose...

    Mrs. Jeffries and the Missing Alibi "A Victorian Mystery #8" (originally published April 1996)
    Housekeeper Mrs. Jeffries must use all her extraordinary sleuthing skills when she is forced to take over an investigation when her employer, Scotland Yard Inspector Witherspoon, becomes a prime suspect in the murder of Peter Hornsley.

    Mrs. Jeffries Stands Corected "A Victorian Mystery #9" (originally published December 1996)
    Mrs. Jeffries has been solving Inspector Witherspoon’s cases for him for years, in her own demure way, of course. But this time, Inspector Witherspoon is determined to trust his own instincts when it comes to the murder of a local publican, and he’s keeping Mrs. Jeffries in the dark. Now the entire household staff is up in arms, hoping the Inspector doesn’t ruin his career before they can solve the case themselves.

    It is not a new original work by Emily Brightwell.