Time and Again

    by Sheldon Russell

    Milford House Press

    January 26, 2021

    Available in: e-Book, Trade Size

    Time and Again
    by Sheldon Russell

    First, there was the canyon. Then, there were the people who came.

    Nod Blessing is the surviving heir of the Blessing Cattle Company, and he is making his way through the mysterious Cherokee Outlet. If he’s going to transport his year’s cash earnings, he’ll have to survive the darkness of the caverns.

    Five powerful women are also traversing the canyon. They are strong in their determination to build the town of Bathsheba, a refuge for women. Along the way, their spirits threaten to break; their wills tested. It’s up to them to create their one true haven.

    Marco wants the land. A surveyor accused of a crime he didn’t commit must overcome the drought and the impact of the Great Depression and world at war, but deception is hiding around every bend.

    Will these characters succeed, or, in the end, will they fall to the power of the canyon and its secrets? Time and Again is a metaphysical Western revealing historical answer hidden in plain sight.

    Sheldon Russell's Bio

    Dr. Russell published his first novel, Empire, in 1993 with Evans Publications, Inc. He followed that suspense novel with two historic frontier titles—The Savage Trail (Pinnacle Books, 1993) and Requiem at Dawn (Pinnacle Books, 2000). Requiem at Dawn was a finalist for Best Original Paperback in the 2001 Western Writers of America, Inc., Spur Awards competition.

    In 2006, the University of Oklahoma Press released Dreams to Dust: A Tale of the Oklahoma Land Rush, which was selected as an Official Oklahoma Centennial Project. It won both the Oklahoma Book Award for fiction and the Langum Prize for Historical Literature. With The Yard Dog: A Mystery (Minotaur Books, September 2009), Russell introduces the Hook Runyon series. The first book finds Hook investigating a murder at an Oklahoma railroad yard near a German POW camp during WWII. The Insane Train, second in the series, was selected as one of the six best mysteries of 2010 by Publishers Weekly.