The Crystal Lake Series Volume 2

    Crystal Lake Series Book 4-6

    by Laura Scott

    Indie Published

    April 28, 2019

    Available in: e-Book, Trade Size (reprint)

    The Crystal Lake Series Volume 2
    by Laura Scott

    Three Crystal Lake Books by USA Today Bestselling Author Laura Scott

    Worth The Wait
    (originally published July 2014 in eBook and December 2018 in trade paperback)

    Dr. Katy Reichert feels out of her depth in the rural town of Crystal Lake, very different from her former job on the East Coast especially when she treats DNR Game Warden Reese Webster for a gunshot wound. Reese knows Katy is way out of his league, but when he inadvertently puts her in harms way, he vows to protect her. Even if that means risking his life—and his heart.

    Christmas Reunion
    (originally published November 2014 in eBook)

    Sarah Franklin is desperate to get her son safely to Crystal Lake but being stuck in a snowstorm isn’t part of the plan. The deputy who comes to her rescue is her former summer crush, Ian Kramer. Ian can sense Sarah is in trouble, and when he learns she’s on the run from her ex-husband, he is determined to keep Sarah and her son, safe.

    Second Chance
    (originally published May 2015 in eBook and December 2018 in trade paperback)

    When Janelle’s sister dies, she doesn’t hesitate to take custody of her nephew Sebastian. Being a single parent has it’s challenges and she’s grateful for Deputy Devon Armbruster’s support and kindness. Devon makes it clear he’s not interested in a relationship, but when Sebastian is kidnapped, he must find the boy in time to save his life, or risk losing his second chance at having love and a family.

    The Crystal Lake Series Volume 2 was originally published January 2019 in eBook by Readscape Publishing, LLC.

    Laura Scott's Bio

    I’m often asked when I started writing and I have to be honest, I can’t remember when I wasn’t writing. I loved books as a kid and like many authors I ran out of stories that I liked to read so I began to make up my own. I wrote my first teen novel when I was thirteen and my first romance when I was seventeen. Of course neither manuscript was very good, but I never gave up and after I finished Graduate school I decided to take some time for myself and get back to my writing. I’m so glad I did! I grew up reading faith based books by Grace Livingston Hill so writing for Love Inspired Suspense is a dream come true. I hope you enjoy reading them as much as I enjoy writing them. I currently live in Milwaukee, Wisconsin with my husband of thirty-three years. My daughter Nicole is married to a wonderful man named Mike and my son Jonathan is a Registered Nurse at the same hospital where I work. I’m so blessed to have such a wonderful family. I’m a dog lover and had to put my Westie named Mac down a year or so ago. I still miss him but now have a chance to dog sit for my sisters and brother. I try to incorporate pets in my my stories as much as possible In May of 2017 I was the humble recipient of the Wisconsin Romance Writers Lifetime Achievement Award. I’m blessed to be a member of such an amazing group!